Monday, June 21, 2010

NBA Finals

The 2010 NBA Playoffs was the postseason for the National Basketball Association's 2009–10 season. The playoffs started on April 17, 2010 with 16 NBA Teams namely Atlanta Hawks, Boston Celtics, Charlotte Bobcats, Chicago Bulls, Cleveland Cavaliers, Dallas Mavericks, Denver Nuggets, Los Angeles Lakers, Miami Heat, Oklahoma City Thunder, Orlando Magic, Phoenix Suns, Portland Trail Blazers, San Antonio Spurs and the Utah Jazz.
The Boston (BOS) Celtics with their Coach Phil Jackson and Los Angeles (LA) Lakers with their Coach Doc Rivers swept all the teams down in the Conference Finals leading the two to compete in the much awaited NBA Finals.

Just last Friday, June 18, 2010, (Philippine time) the 2010 NBA Finals was concluded at the Staples Center. The LA Lakers bagged home their 16th Larry O'Brien Championship Trophy after favoring the score of 83-79 against BOS Celtics. The winning team won Game 7 of the sport having 4-3 score. This was the first NBA Finals to go the full seven games since 2005. 

Forget not about this year's Most-valuable-player (MVP).  Kobe Bryant earned his second consecutive NBA Finals MVP Award. Bryant led the Lakers to a sweet repeat with 23 points and 15 rebounds Friday morning.

Emotion filled the court after burning down the remaining seconds in Game 7 of the Finals. According to Kobe Bryant, this year's championship is the sweetest.

In celebration of their winning, the Lakers will hold a parade on Tuesday with the team riding on floats from the Staples Center to the USC Campus in downtown Los Angeles.

Congratulations to the Los Angeles Lakers!

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...