Monday, December 6, 2010

Best Cebu Blogs 2010

With the aim to recognize the existence and relevance of blogs, bloggers, and blogging in Cebu, Best Cebu Blogs (BCB) came to inception. On its third wave of annual blogging recognition, it spiced up the local scene of blogging in the Queen City of the South.

An online votation screened down 20 blog entries from 41 nominations last November 26. For the final judgement, each of the Top 20 Bplogs will be appraised by BCB Team's handpicked experienced and credible bloggers from different parts of the country namely Azrael Deasis Coladilla (Luzon), Stanley Cabigas (Visayas), and Avel Manansala (Mindanao).

This year, Best Cebu Blogs Awards will be held at the The PenthouseSugbutel Cebu City on December 12, 2010 at 4:00 pm to 8:00 pm. I for one will be there to witness the offline gathering of Cebuano and Cebuana Bloggers.

Something catchy in this event: my blog, is part of the Top 20 Blogs. My hopes aren't high but wish me luck :) Thank you so much to all of you who supported my blog by voting it in and encouraging your friends in voting it too.

The 3rd Annual Best Cebu Blogs Awards is made possible by the following:

Sugbutel Bed and Bath

Gold Sponsors
Virginia Foods, Orange Brutus
Maribago Bluewater
Amuma Spa

Silver Sponsor
Timex Philippines Inc.

Donor Sponsors
BigSeed Media Solutions

Business Partner
Mandaue Chamber of Commerce

Official Online Media Partners
Cebu Bloggers Society, Inc.

Official Photographer
Alvin Asayas Photography

Official Radio Media Partner
Y101 FM CEBU- Always First

Blog Partners
Bjorn Cebuano

Bjorn iMedia


  1. Woohoo! Congratulations Angel! :)

  2. Hi gel. In behalf of the Best Cebu Blogs Committee, congratulations for making it to the Top 20. We look forward in seeing you during the awarding night. Good luck and more powers. (:


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...